Curriculum; The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

There are seven areas of learning and development that must shape educatinla programmes in early years settings. All areas of learning and development are important and inter-connected.


Three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive.  These three areas are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physcial development
  • Personl, social and emotional development


We also support children in four spcific areas, through which the three prime areas are strenghened and applied.  The specific areas are:

  • Litracy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design


We are located at:

Colehill Nursery

Colehill First School
Pilford Heath Rd


BH21 2LZ

Contact us today!

If you have any queries or wish to make an appointment, please contact us;


01202 889724 01202 889724


Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright Colehill Nursery 2015. Pilford Heath Rd, Colehill BH21 2LZ